Roster of Company G of the 36th Illinois Infantry


as submitted on April 19, 1996
by Jill Bennett Polsby
great-granddaughter of Lyman Gordon Bennett
who with Wm. M. Haigh
authored the History of the 36th Illinois

Following is the Roster of the 36th Regiment, on its final muster and acceptance into the service of the United States, and at the period of its departure from Camp Hammond to Missouri.


ABEL LONGWORTH, 1st Lieutenant.
ROBERT N. DENNING, 2d Lieutenant.
Linus J. Austin, Sergeant
Jno. A. Dispennet, Sergeant.
Jno. S. Fairman, Sergeant.
Herman J. Barstow, Sergeant.
Thomas W. Chandler. Sergeant.
Henry J. Ray, Corporal.
Abiah R. Jordan, Corporal.
Cyrus s. Brayton, Corporal.
Edward Collins, Corporal.
Peter Bradt, Corporal.
William E. Hunt, Corporal.
Robert R. Bradshaw, Corporal
William Britt, Corporal.
Frank Mallory, Musician.
Zeroy P. Hotchkiss, Musician.
Charles A. Browning.
Peter Buchanan.
Jesse H. Brown.
Geroge M. Birdsell.
David Bardwell.
Robert Briarly.
David Boyer.
Francis M. Bradshaw.
Dyer O. Clark.
Isaac Corson.
Charles H. Chandler.
Nathaniel G. Curry.
Jno. Corkins
Wallace Ellis.
William R. Foulk.
William S. Gibson.
William Galloway.
Eber Hulser.
Joseph Hebert.
Daniel Hart.
Edward Hume
Jno. F. Irons
Robert Jordan.
Michael Corcoran.
William H. Chamberlain.
Beriah Clark.
Daniel Craver.
Patrick Corvins.
Lewis B. Dawson.
Evin Edwards.
Joseph Fogt.
William Gould.
Aquilla Hart.
Zalmon F. Hulser.
James Halkyard.
Robert B. Howie.
George W. Hulse
William H. Irons.
Lewis Jones.
William H. Jones.
Daniel Kennedy.
Edward Lyons.
James S. Lear.
Adam Mills.
Thomas Malcomb.
Sylvester Meecham.
Ansel F. Norton.
Andrew Nevill.
Charles Pratt.
Newman Perkins.
Wilbur F. Roseman.
Daniel D. Radabaugh.
James Royds.
Seth Slyter.
William F. Severns.
William Kerns.
Cyrus E. Libby.
Charles Landon.
George W. Moody.
George B. Munger.
James Meecham
Henry C. Miles.
Harvey D. Norton.
Thomas Olson.
Charles L. Perry.
Abijah Prouty.
James Roseman.
McClure Rowan.
William Rolley.
Benjamin Stephens.
Joseph F. Saunders.
William M. Stitt.
Henry Spellman.
Wilson Small.
Samuel Sattmarsh.
Job Whybrow.
Milton G. Yarnell.
Alexander M. Stitt.
Martin Sitterly.
Franklin Small.
David M. Vanderstan.
Asa Winemiller.
Nicholas Zimmer.

One hundred and one officers and enlisted men.

36th Illinois Infantry

| Main Page | About this Site |

Contact the webmaster
Web Hosting donated by: Infobahn Outfitters, Inc.

This document:
Last update: Saturday, 20-Apr-1996 14:01:03 CDT

Copyright © 1996-2019 Infobahn Outfitters, Inc, All rights reserved.