Roster of Company A (Cavalry) of the 36th Illinois Infantry


as submitted on April 19, 1996
by Jill Bennett Polsby
great-granddaughter of Lyman Gordon Bennett
who with Wm. M. Haigh
authored the History of the 36th Illinois

Following is the Roster of the 36th Regiment, on its final muster and acceptance into the service of the United States, and at the period of its departure from Camp Hammond to Missouri.


SAMUEL B. SHERER, 1st Lieutenant.
AZARIAH C. FERRE, 2nd Lieutenant.
Albert Collins, 1st Sergeant.
Francis E. Reynolds, Q. M. Sergeant.
Fletcher J. Snow, Sergeant.
James J. Johnson, Sergeant.
Fred O. White, Sergeant.
Daniel Dynan, Sergeant.
George Stewart, Corporal.
Jerome B. Marlett, Corporal.
Henry B. Douglas, Corporal..
George W. Haydom, Corporal.
James Sirby, Corporal.
David Hill, jr., Corporal.
Isaac Rice, Corporal.
James T. White, Corporal.
George A. Carson, Farrier.
James J. Hume, Saddler.
James Allen.
Charles Angell.
Smith D. Avery.
Simeon Baily.
James S. Barber.
Henry Beebe.
John Beebe.
Irwin M. Benton.
Joseph Burley.
Caleb B. Beers.
Hope S. Chapin.
Able Colyer.
Joseph Carle.
Samuel W. Clark.
Charles O. Dorr.
Edward F. Dorr.
George L. Dorr.
Nathaniel Duff.
Henry C. Davis.
Frederick Elderkin.
John w. Everts.
Robert Frailick.
Clark L. Furguson.
William H. Fox.
George Gunter.
Martin Glenn.
Robert Hascall.
Thomas Hampson.
Gilbert Heath.
Chauncy Hollenback.
Jesse Hollenback.
Nicholas Hittinger.
Joseph Ingham.
Ira Jacobs.
Oliver H. Judd.
James M. Kennedy.
James E. Kirkpatrick.
William Laws.
Ole C. Langland.
Richard Larkin.
Truman Lillie.
Christian Logan.
Joseph R. Loomis.
George H. McCabe.
Joseph F. McCroskey.
James McMullen.
George W. Moon.
Allen Mowry.
Andrew Nortrip.
Elias Nortrip.
Eugene Newell.
Charles H. Oderkirk.
Eugene D. Odell.
Aaron Prickett.
William Pride.
Joshua Rathbone.
Patrick W. Rigney.
Thomas B. Robinson.
Royal S. Rutherford.
John A. Radley.
Orrin Squires.
Arnold Starbrock.
Thomas J. Slosson.
Cassius P. Snook.
Edward W. Stewart.
Oliver C. Switzer.
Lawrence S. Tucker.
Albert Tubbs.
Abijah Tarble.
Harlow M. Tuttle.
Eleazer Todd.
John Vangorder.
Charles Weaver.
Orrin Y. Whitford.
Charles F. Winans.
Darius D. Williams.

Ninety-five officers and privates.

36th Illinois Infantry

| Main Page | About this Site |

Contact the webmaster
Web Hosting donated by: Infobahn Outfitters, Inc.

This document:
Last update: Saturday, 20-Apr-1996 13:59:02 CDT

Copyright © 1996-2019 Infobahn Outfitters, Inc, All rights reserved.