Roster of Company A of the 36th Illinois Infantry


as submitted on April 19, 1996
by Jill Bennett Polsby
great-granddaughter of Lyman Gordon Bennett
who with Wm. M. Haigh
authored the History of the 36th Illinois

Following is the Roster of the 36th Regiment, on its final muster and acceptance into the service of the United States, and at the period of its departure from Camp Hammond to Missouri.


EDWARD S. CHAPPEL, 1st Lieutenant
WILLIAM S. SMITH, 2d Lieutenant
George D. Sherman, 1st Sergeant.
Franklin J. Thwing, Sergeant.
Alexander C. Lynd, Sergeant.
Sanford H. Wakeman, Sergeant.
Alexander Robinson, Sergeant.
Walter J. Ordway, Corporal.
Leslie P. Ticknor, Corporal.
John W. Aldrich, Corporal.
Benj. D. C. Roland, Corporal.
Leroy Salisbury, Corporal.
William H. Mitchell, Corporal
John S. Long, Corporal.
Frank B. Perkins Corporal.
Charles B. Styles, Musician
Brayman Loveless, Musician.
Albert Andrews.
Bernan N. Adams.
Charles A. Brown
Daniel W. Brown.
Patrick Brannon.
Fred. H. Birmaster
Christopher P. Baker.
John B. Burr.
Elijah Buck.
Leman Bartholomew.
John Bluckman.
Buel M. Chapman.
Charles G. Cox.
Henry Clayson.
Alexander Chambers.
Hugh Duffee.
Cyrus F. Dean
William Dade.
Freeman S. Dunkler.
Jeptha C. Dennison.
Thomas Fenner.
John Flood.
John Faulkner.
Henry Ford.
Charles H. Gales.
Patrick Gibbons.
Moses T. Gibbs
Alonzo S. Harpending.
Louis B. Householder.
Jeremiah C. Hall.
Daniel B. Hoxie.
Alex F. Henderson.
Henry Howe.
John A. Hewett.
Charles A. Holsie.
James Halberton.
David F. Jayne.
George M. Johnson.
Leverett M. Kelley.
Frederick Krahan.
Addison A. Keyes.
George M. Lake
James H. Moore
Isaac N. Miner.
Leonard W. Nann.
Edward Nute.
John O'Connell.
Chandler Preston.
Edmund H. Robinson.
Charles B. Rapp.
William F. Sylla.
Michael Seisloff.
George H. Kimball.
Romane Kilburn.
George H. Knowles.
Peter Little.
Alex Manahan.
Tobias Miller.
Lewis F. Miller
Dorus Murus.
Fenelon J. Nicholas.
Charles Olesyeski
George L. Peeler.
Frank W. Raymond.
Augustus Ritze.
Timothy Ring.
Fred A. Raymond.
Duportal Sampson.
Tolmus Stanton.
Adelbert Shaw.
Lewis H. Severine.
Charles L. Themer.
Milton S. Townsend.
James M. Vining.
John A. White.
Homer H. Wilcox.
Joseph N. Yerkers.
Merrill H. Sabin.
Clarence H. Truax.
A. Bryon Thomas.
John B. F. Taylor.
Arzotus White.
Ebson J. Wickwire.
Jeremiah Whitford.

Ninety-nine officers and enlisted men.

36th Illinois Infantry

| Main Page | About this Site |

Contact the webmaster
Web Hosting donated by: Infobahn Outfitters, Inc.

This document:
Last update: Saturday, 20-Apr-1996 13:58:50 CDT

Copyright © 1996-2018 Infobahn Outfitters, Inc, All rights reserved.